Assocjazzjoni Sport Muturi

Honda Motocross National Champions 2019 Announced

8th June 2019

Choose Language:

On the Sunday 9th June 2019 Assocjazzjoni Sport Muturi u Karozzi is to continue the ASMK Pasta Poiatti 2018/2019 National Championships. The Autocross division of the Association will be holding the tenth season event in the ASMK Ta Qali Sports Complex starting at 10: 00am.

Meanwhile on Sunday 2nd June 2019 the Honda Motocross National Championship for 2018/2019 came to the end where the event with the Bonus Points had 20 entries with the competitors split in three classes. This activity is held to give a chance to each competitor to change this day’s result with any one result of his choice where the competitor failed to win a better placing during this season.

In the Motocross Class A Bernard Sammut on his sponsored Beta racer won this event and was followed by Mark Mamo in 2nd place on a Yamaha motorcycle. Third place finisher Kyle Camilleri on a KTM also won the MX Class A championship.
In the Motocross Class B Debono Garry on a KTM motorcycle dominated and won this class followed by Krist Falzon on a Husqvarna motorcycle. Third place finisher was Daniel Caruana on a Honda motorcycle.
In the Motocross Class for Veterans Carmelo Borg on his Kawasaki motorcycle was seen and dominated this class and winning ahead of Paul Deguara on a KTM motorcycle. Third place finisher was Anthony Grech on a Husqvarna motorcycle.
The Association announced that the National Motocross Championship 2018/2019 sponsored by Honda is won by Kyle Camilleri on his KTM motorcycle. During this season Camilleri won four races from six while in the other two he finished in second place thus Kyle closed the season with 294 points. Mark Mamo on a Yamaha motor closed the season with 256 points and is Runner-Up in this top level Class A.

The National Veterans Motocross Championship 2018/2019 was won by Carmelo Borg on his Kawasaki where during this season Borg managed to win each and every race held and closed the season with 300 points. Borg was followed by Jethro Sant on Yamaha and closed the season with 248 points.

The Motorcross Class B is the class for those who start the sport of Motocross so that the Administration can upgrade the winner and runner-up into Class A during the following season. During this season this class was won by Daniel Caruana on a Honda motorcycle who during this season had several wins and finished the current championship with 286 points. Daniel was followed by Garry Debono on a KTM and closed the season with 276 points.

The Association congratulates and is willing to welcome both Debono and Caruana to compete in the more challenging Class A during next season in the National Motocross Championship 2019/2020 Class A.

Assocjazzjoni Sport Muturi